The: “I Hate to Say I told you so” Syndrome…

28 Sep

If you “hate to say I told you so,” then what’s the point of saying it in the first place?

I’ll admit, I am not always the bigger or mature person in any given situation. At times, after giving a warning, or unheeded advice I find myself snickering and saying HA, “I can’t WAIT to say I told you so”, (even though I normally choose not to).  Why do I choose not to?  That’s simple: its cause at the end of the day I don’t have the RIGHT to! What does the “I told you so” or “you should have listened when I told you,” do for you?  What makes people think we HAVE to take their advice just because were “friends.” and what gives us the right to kick people when their down??

Better yet, let’s think back a little bit. Did you really give that piece of advice, or were you just thinking it? Did you really think (at the time) that your friend was making a mistake, or did you realize it after it was too late to say anything about it? If you DID give the advice, when did you give it, was it during a “cry fest” or ‘vent session” or any other time that may have seemed to be the wrong time, to voice your unwanted opinion?

If you answered yes to any of these questions, (or even had to think about it) then my friend you probably didn’t give advice you simply engaged in a conversation that may have allowed the person to vent their frustrations with you (as friends should do). So when ish hits the fan in any given situation, take a long look back and re-evaluate if you really tried to intervene before it was too late. If the result is that you really didn’t do a DAMN THING about it, then please do yourself and your friend a favor and save your I told you so’s and you should have listened’s!

I’m just saying!

5 Responses to “The: “I Hate to Say I told you so” Syndrome…”

  1. Brandie Evans October 1, 2010 at 5:54 PM #

    I will look forward to what you have to say everyday. Its great u created a blog…I told u soooooooooooooooo!

  2. TAMARA WARE September 29, 2010 at 4:04 PM #

    LOL…. TRU, I LOOVE TO SAY I TOLD U SO

  3. lolosofocused September 29, 2010 at 1:17 PM #

    Thanks for taking the time to check out my first blog guys!! I appreciate! Be on the look out for more… (Who knows what idiot will inspire me next!) Lol

  4. Danielle Barrio September 29, 2010 at 12:22 PM #

    you are the best!! LMFAO!! SO TRUE!!

  5. Synthia Remindor September 29, 2010 at 11:38 AM #

    That was the best sissy, you’re my sister I love my sister.

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

