A Diagnosis and Cure for a Case of “What Now?”

5 Jan

Ever have that “What Now” moment? You know the one!  The epiphany that hits you one day when you wake up, look around and say WTF am I doing with my life?

Last year you could’ve sworn you wear happy. A month ago you had a plan in motion. And yesterday you knew that it was all going to work out.

But today… you look around and you just know that things aren’t the way they’re supposed to be… you know that things have to change. For your sanity and the safety of all your relationships and friendships (cause you know you’re ‘this close’ to losing it) you know that you have to ask and answer the proverbial and dreaded question “What Now?”

This last year (because of life throwing me one major curveball that has rendered me pretty physically useless) as been one huge WHAT NOW MOMENT… What happens when you have no idea how to answer? What do you do when everyone around you can’t seem to understand your reasons to actually question where your life is going and therefore are no help?

What’s sad is it took me almost that whole year to find the answer… its simple (I guess)… if you’re religious you look to God and well if you’re not then I suggest you look to yourself. Cause no one, no matter how well they know you can tell you what to do next in your own life.

2 Responses to “A Diagnosis and Cure for a Case of “What Now?””

  1. Its.Sall January 6, 2012 at 6:09 PM #

    Haai 🙂
    I have nominated you for the Versatile Blog award. I hope you like it. You certainly deserve it.
    http://poemfromreality.wordpress.com/

  2. Its.Sall January 5, 2012 at 10:13 PM #

    I just feel the same !!!
    I’m trying the God way. It, works.. I guess.
    Great post.

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

