SHUT UP and QUIT COMPLAINING

2 May

Yeah… that’s me telling myself to snap the hell out of it!

I don’t know what happened… Today started off like any other day, with me in a good mood and a smile on my face.  I blogged, perused the career websites, got some writing done on my stories, hung out with my sister and made some new friends on Facebook and Twitter. All was right with the world…

Until it wasn’t.

One minute I’m happy and smiling then the next, well, all I want to do is climb into bed while crying around a mouth full of ice cream about how unfair life is and why doesn’t anyone love me! (Don’t ask)… Again, I have no idea what happened.

Then I started reading some fellow bloggers post. One talking about her daughter getting sick, another who wrote a tribute to an Ex that passed. (been there and done that twice so I know how she feels. RIP) And then, after that, all I wanted to do was yell at myself.

Whatever the hell my problem was, things could be a lot worse. I’m alive, and back on the path of being healthy and I should be happy with that, instead of letting some outside force bring me down.

Now, this isn’t going to be where I start waxing poetic to you guys, about the art of appreciating the good in life and to be grateful for what you have. We all already know we should do that, and I HATE when people do that to me. (Mainly my Haitian relatives who seek any opportunity  to throw out proverbs about the guy with no feet and the blind guy who smelled the roses).

Some days, and forgive my crudeness, I couldn’t care less about that guy who doesn’t have this and that and yada yada, and I really just want to have my very own pity party and bask in the glory of my bad mood.

But then someday’s, like today, I want no-NEED to be reminded.

I need to see and hear the stories about just how bad things can really be! Or better yet think back to where I was just a few months ago, to bring me back out of it and more importantly… well I’m sure you guessed it, I need to know when to SHUT UP and quit COMPLAINING!!!

*This has been a certifiable rant from Lolo*– Thanks for reading!

Now, go and snap a friend out of their bad mood! Someone, somewhere is about to hop in bed with a gallon of Ice cream and a quick call/text/visit from you could brighten up their mood!

3 Responses to “SHUT UP and QUIT COMPLAINING”

  1. pehayes4244 May 7, 2012 at 8:47 AM #

    Well said sweetie!! 🙂

  2. Melissa Cyrille May 2, 2012 at 4:49 PM #

    You had me dying! You’re allowed a pity party every once in a while it’s good for the soul.

  3. sleevelessheart May 2, 2012 at 3:43 PM #

    Haha i think we can just blame the weather for our grumpy moods today.
    I was a HORROR!
    Nothing specific wrong with me, just feeling sorry for myself.
    Nothing like a day of self pity 😀

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

