In where I was Slothful aka a lazy ass!

6 Jun

“Forgive me father: for I have sinned.”

So today’s sin of the day is: Sloth! 

I think that fits PERFECTLY, ’cause as you can see- I didn’t even start my OWN challenge on time! *hangs head in shame*

I put myself on a minor writing strike… My poor brain is fried.  

So, minus the put together outfit… this is probably what I looked like all day yesterday:

And to be honest… what I’ve looked like for the majority of the year, when I’m home. Which is often. Now, don’t go casting stones and all that, at my admitting my sin– (see what I did there with the biblical reference? ;-)) — ‘Cause truth me told: we ALL have slothful moments! 

Some are just more abundant than others.

In case you’re still wondering what Sloth means… it really is just a fancy way of saying “Lazy” or “Unproductive”

I don’t think I’m a very lazy person. No, I won’t run over glass to wash a dish or do laundry. And to be honest my “messy” tolerance is quite enormous, but when the time came– I was always the one who would work 2 jobs, while going to school, and commute back and forth during a snow storm! I don’t think a TRULY lazy person would be down for all of that… 

But on the other hand; as we speak  I’m without a job, and spend the majority of my days writing things that most people will never see… and unsuccessfully perusing the help wanted ads for hours at a time, to no avail!

So,  I OWN unproductive! 

So, that was my confession of slothfulness… Not too exciting compared to what one might need to confess with Envy, Lust, Greed and the likes!

But it’s one sin down! 😉

One Response to “In where I was Slothful aka a lazy ass!”

  1. lolosofocused June 7, 2012 at 9:40 AM #

    You are one of the hardest working people I know, you are a hard worker so what, if u are ” lazy” when it comes to chores, U can’t be good at everything, that’s why we have family and friends to help us in the areas’s in which we lack. It’s alright and it’s ok.

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

