Penis Envy

12 Jun

“Forgive me father, for I have sinned”

As,  I’m days late with posting,  and the theme of my life continues to be sloth… Today’s sin of the day is: Envy

To be more specific . . . I’m taking it one step further to . . .  Penis Envy

Now, I’m not talking about Freud’s disturbing theory about when a young girl starts having a sexual desire for her father, and resentment towards her mother and all that, ’cause . . .  NO! Just . . .  NO! *shudder*

What I AM talking about however, is that moment, somewhere around your mid 20’s when we woman realize,  that we do in fact,  lack a penis.  

And the privilege’s that come with it.  

I’m sure this all started way before my time, but since I wasn’t alive during the “Woman’s Lib Movement” . . . I’ll take you back to the early 2000’s. 

Before the kids these days had “Kim Kardashian” as role model, and sex tapes were a sure fire way to hit stardom.

I had Lil’ Kim, Christina Aguilera, and the likes, singing in my ear that , as women,  “It was time to make a change,  and stand our ground against double standards”  and to literally  “SHOUT OUT LOUD!!” ‘Cause ‘Can’t no body hold us down.’ Yada, Yada, Yada . . .

And you know what I did? Wait for it,  I BELIEVED THEM! 

Yes,  like many of you ladies out there,  in my early 20’s I ran around, with the belief that I to can do what the big boys did, and shouldn’t be judged for it. HAHAHAHA!!!!! *slapping my knee*  Oh my poor naive soul!!! 

Do I still believe I shouldn’t be judged for all the sloring I did when I was 20. Absolutely.  Is that how it works, however? NOPE!!! 

And deny it all you want, but we know it’s true!

Where a man can get a way with MURDER in the dating-sphere . . . We woman can’t!

It sucks, but it is what it is!

I CRINGE at some of the people I’ve let (for lack of a better word) enter my sacred temple in the past, people that I wouldn’t so much as chance a second glance at, now that I got my “I am woman hear my roar” head, out of my ass . . .

So, yeah. . . even though I’ve gotten lucky, and to my knowledge,   DON’T get judged for certain things from my past, I still have to live with it! Whereas (in my opinion) I really don’t think guys have that same issue as often! Hence the penis Envy!

Thanks for reading and sorry so short! I plan to elaborate on this in the future! But I wanted to write something really quickly and dedicate it to one of my best’s Meli!!! 

2 Responses to “Penis Envy”

  1. YYChristian June 14, 2012 at 10:48 AM #

    Hey wow! Ive nominated you for the ‘One Lovely Blog’ award! Check out the link and congrats!
    http://yychristian.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/winning/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Lovely and Versatile Blog « NMNPHX - June 13, 2012

    […] Ranting on the Lolo […]

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

