Blogging Failure Award!

29 Jun

OK! … Obviously such an award doesn’t exist … but if it did? Yeah, I would reward it to myself!!! SMH!

I don’t know how you guys put up with me– seriously– but for some reason (despite my random absences– which only happen for about a week or 2 at a time but feel like forever) I always find more likes, followers etc. You guys are awesome and I just wanna kiss you silly!!!

Well, unless you have bad breath …  ’cause that’s just kinda gross ya know??

ANYWAY!!! Thank you for always sticking it out with me!! And I want to give a massive thank you to YYChristian who nominated me for the “One Lovely Blog Award” which I will post about as soon as we’re done here!!

But just a quick update on me if you’re wondering … Ready?

NOTHING IN MY LIFE HAS CHANGED!! Lmao… Yeah, sorry but it’s still the same ish as before… Still looking for a job and all that jazz.

Oh, wait— that’s a lie… There IS something new!

I’M GOING BACK TO SCHOOL!!!

Now, I’m pretty sure I’ve moaned, whined, and bitched about my useless degree that means little to nothing in the small town I now live in. But as I sit day in and day out sending out Resume’s, harassing people over the phone, writing fanfiction, and wasting away on Facebook… I realized well … why not: Send out resume’s, write fanfiction, harass employer’s over the phone, and accomplish nothing on FB- WHILE getting another degree?

Aren’t I brilliant? Probably not. There’s a good chance I’ll completely regret wasting a dime on going back to school, but sometimes the FEELING that you’re accomplishing something is enough to keep you going… Feel me?

Soooo … how have YOU guys been doing?? 😀

As usual– if you ever need me– you can find me on Twitter @lolosofocused

5 Responses to “Blogging Failure Award!”

  1. CurtisTast March 30, 2017 at 4:21 AM #

    qcpazdr

  2. Nicole July 8, 2012 at 12:18 PM #

    LOL – okay I’m really beginning to think WP hates me. I swear I’ve been by your blog a few times since your post on June 12th, even as recent as this past Wednesday and I didn’t see any of these posts when I visited your blog. I was really beginning to wonder if you were just tired of blogging, almost tweeted you about it. Then right now I visit your blog and here you’ve actually posted 3 more blog entries. Stupid WP!

    • lolosofocused July 8, 2012 at 5:21 PM #

      All jokes aside … WP as DEFINITELY been on one for WEEKS!!! I hardly get emails anymore when people post, and the other day my ‘reader’ failed and it wasn’t bringing up blogs I know for a fact I follow! AND when I visited a few blogs it didn’t have me as following them! Grrrr!!!

  3. Subdivision Compliance Brisbane July 1, 2012 at 9:50 AM #

    Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually realize what you’re speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my web site =). We may have a hyperlink alternate arrangement among us

  4. YYChristian June 29, 2012 at 11:38 AM #

    You are extremely welcome! Welcome back and I look forward to your future posts! 🙂

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

