Isn’t she lovely? Isn’t she wonderful ….

29 Jun

Didn’t think I meant it when I said I’d be right back, huh? Well HA! 🙂

OK!!! I would like to thank the Awesomeness that is YYChristian over at The Key’s to attraction blog for nominating me for the “One Lovely Blog” Award! I don’t think I can gush enough about his blog, But I’m gonna attempt it!!

Fella’s! PLEASE for the love of all that is good in the eyes of single women– PLEASE check out his blog! And ladies please show him some love to… He’s trying to help school the men folk, on just about everything on the do’s and don’ts of … well everything! And he does a damn good job at it. *Whispers, “He must double check with the ladies on some things ’cause he’s a little too spot on with some of the advice.”* 😉

Moving right along!

As with Every Award you know what times it is!

So here are the rules!

* Thank the person/people who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

* Share seven possibly unknown things about yourself.

* Nominate fifteen or so bloggers you admire.

* Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know and link back to them

Part 1-

7 things about Lolo (I may have already said some of these things before, but *shrugs* that must mean I really want you to know them).

1. I’m the youngest of three … (and the super annoying younger sister).

2. I’ve lived in Florida, Massachusetts, New York, and Haiti

3. I’m in my 20’s <— (That’s all you’re gonna get) lol

4. I’m afraid of the dark! (Things go bump in the night after all)

5. I hate, hate, HATE squirrels. (This I know I’ve said before, but it deserves mention twice. I just don’t understand why the little bastards exist).

6. I’ve seen more cooter than all the men I know combined! (I used to bar tend/waitress at a strip club).

7. The only sport I watch is Soccer.

Bonus: Since I jipped ya with bringing the squirrels up again

8. I played the clarinet for 4 years, but my brother made me quit when I got into high school!

Part 2-

Nominations

This might seem like a total cop-out … but in all fairness– this go round, I can’t pick! Really I follow so many blogs, and they all have so many things to offer that I won’t be able to decide. (Especially since I’ve been MIA for almost 2 weeks and a lot can change during that time you know).

Instead, I would just like to turn this back over to you guys! Thank you SO much for always providing me with laughs and smiles! From writing advice, to dating advice, to all around randomness … There really are some awesome bloggers on WordPress!!!!! Please check them out, and when you find a hidden gem of a blog that needs some recognition … pass along these awards to let them know how awesome they are and how much you appreciate them! 🙂

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

You can follow me on Twitter: @lolosofocused

4 Responses to “Isn’t she lovely? Isn’t she wonderful ….”

  1. Nicole July 23, 2012 at 10:58 PM #

    Here is another award you can cop out on: http://nmnphx.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/best-follower-award/

    • lolosofocused July 26, 2012 at 4:38 PM #

      Hey!!! I didn’t even see this (of course never got an alert from WP) lol THANKS!! 🙂

      • Nicole July 26, 2012 at 11:45 PM #

        LOL – Yeah WP has been acting up all summer. Even deleted a few of my unpublished posts.

        I had also given you a One Lovely Blog Award back in mid-June. I just did a pingback on your Penis Envy post, but I didn’t drop you an actual message telling you that.

  2. YYChristian June 29, 2012 at 12:42 PM #

    haha you’re welcome sweetheart! I dont double check my work at all, just speak from the heart and soul but thank you for the feedback, following along and the support!

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

