Just Say … Whatever you want to say to Drugs

6 Feb

So the next question of the challenge is in regards to my view on “Drugs and Alcohol.”

Riiiigggggghhhttt . . . Umm–is it passive aggressive for me to say I don’t have a view on it? ‘Cause I don’t.

Maybe I should. Maybe I should use this as a platform to spout all the FDA regulations, the laws, the consequences on your body and blah, blah, blah.

But I won’t.

I can’t.

Because I’m not your mother.

It’s 2013; though this argument stands true for the past decade or so. “This is your brain; this is your brain on drugs.” Remember those commercials… I do!

Gone are the days where they “unknowingly” put Cocaine in coca-cola products; not knowing it’s addictive nature and such.

We ALL know, by now, the result drugs  can have on your body. Your life. And those around you.

I don’t support drugs (or not-support them) any more than I do smoking cigarettes. Because, not sure if your heard, but whispers, “Smoking causes lung cancer.”

Why I never . . .

Exactly!

We know, we all know, what the deal is. Yet, they do it anyway. It’s not my job to spout my views on the topic. I don’t do drugs. I know people who have. People who’ve become addicted, people who’ve only done it socially, and yes people who’ve sold it.

Was it hard to see them suffer through this “addiction” and “disease”—yes it was. But it was even harder for me to sympathize when they lost people who loved them, or worse : ended  up in jail. WHY? ‘Cause they knew what they were getting themselves into and did it anyway!

So my view … if you know what it’s going to do to you, but you choose to do it anyway … well, you know the saying you’ve made your bed now you have to lie in it? Yup!

That’s my stance! What’s yours?

2 Responses to “Just Say … Whatever you want to say to Drugs”

  1. JSV February 6, 2013 at 2:30 PM #

    I’m right there with you on drugs seen it have no effect and seen it have terrible effects I still say let adults make their decision

    • lolosofocused February 6, 2013 at 3:35 PM #

      Exactly!! I think my thoughts would be different if we were still in the dark, if people didn’t know the side effects!! Kids getting caught up is one thing, not being educated as well. But adults–we know better and should do better! If we choose not to? Well … *shrugs*

Agree?Disagree? - Leave a comment/reply and let me know!- Thanks for Reading

